Oct 03, 2022  
2021-2022 College Catalog 
    
2021-2022 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

AS Division Faculty


Anzur, Matthew
manzur1@tctc.edu
Instructor, Mathematics
B.S., Ph.D., Auburn University

Attig, Sheryl
sattig@tctc.edu

Instructor, Psychology
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Arizona
M.T.S., Boston University

Baracskay, Karen B
kbaracsk@tctc.edu

Instructor, Biology
B.S., M.S., Cleveland State University
Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University

Barnett, Andrea
abarnet3@tctc.edu

Instructor, Mathematics
B.A., M.Ed., Clemson University

Bender, Renet
rbender@tctc.edu

Instructor, Mathematics
B.S., M.S., Louisiana State University
Ph.D., University of Georgia

Bertoni, Timothy
tbertoni@tctc.edu

Instructor, Sociology
B.A., M.A., University of South Carolina

Blocher, Victor
vblocher@tctc.edu

Instructor, Spanish
B.A.,  Brigham Young University
M.A.,  University of Tennessee

Borders, Amelia
aborders@tctc.edu

Instructor, English
B.A., M.A., Clemson University

Catalfomo, Keri
kcatalfo@tctc.edu

Instructor, Department Head, Mathematics
B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
M.A., Providence College

Cela, Valbona
vcela@tctc.edu

Instructor, Coordinator of Instructional Activities, Social Sciences
B.A., University of Tirana, Albania
M.S., Colorado State University

Chemel, Crystal

cchemel@tctc.edu

Instructor, Spanish

B.A., M.A., University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Collins, Molly
mcolli10@tctc.edu

Instructor, English
B.A., M.A., Clemson University

Cruz, Alissa

acruz6@tctc.edu

Instructor, English

B.A., Mary Baldwin University

M.A., James Madison University

Culp-Linscott, Karen

kculpli@tctc.edu

Instructor, Chemistry

Program Director, Pre-Pharmacy

B.A., West Georgia College

M.S., Clemson University

DeLoache, James E.
jdeloach@tctc.edu

Instructor, English
B.A., Clemson University
M.Ed., University of  South Carolina

Deming, Allison
ademing@tctc.edu

Instructor, Psychology
B.S., Brigham Young University
M.A., Texas Tech University

Dettman, Kevin

kdettman@tctc.edu

Instructor, Mathematics

B.S., Furman University

M.S., Clemson University

Dickson, Sheri
sdickson@tctc.edu

Instructor, Art
B.F.A., University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
M.A., Indiana University
M.S., Florida State University

Duffy, Shelby
staylor3@tctc.edu

Instructor, Department Head, Science
B.S., M.S., Clemson University

Earley, Allison
aandrew@tctc.edu

Instructor, English
B.A., University of South Carolina-Upstate
M.A., Clemson University

Eaton, Alexander
aeaton@tctc.edu

Instructor, History
B.S., M.A., Clemson University
G.C.D.F. Global Career Development Facilitator

Ellington, Julie
jellingt@tctc.edu

Instructor, Coordinator of Instructional Activities, English
B.A., M.S., Clemson University

Finster- Jordan, Mystic 

mfinster@tctc.edu

Instructor, Psychology

A.S., Human Services from Mohawk Valley Community College

B.S., Psychology from Canisius College

M.S., General Psychology from Capella University

Frank, Stacey D.
sfrank@tctc.edu

Department Head, Social Sciences
B.S., Colorado Technical University
M.A., Argosy University

Gregory, Chad
cgregor1@tctc.edu

Instructor, History
B.S., M.A., Murray State
Ph.D., University of Kentucky

Griffith, Dana F.
dgriffit@tctc.edu

Instructor, Speech
B.S., M.Ed., Clemson University

Hardy, Kathleen M.
khardy5@tctc.edu

Instructor, Coordinator of Instructional Activities, History
B.A., M.A., M.A., The University of Akron

Harp, Kimberly
kharp@tctc.edu
Instructor, Speech
B.S., Missouri State University
M.A., University of Arkansas

Herczogh, Bruce
bherczog@tctc.edu

Instructor, Chemistry
B.S., Virginia Military Institute
M.S., M.Ed., University of South Carolina

Heringa, Spencer
sheringa@tctc.edu

Instructor, Biology
B.S., James Madison University
M.S., Clemson University

Hiebel, Thomas H.
thiebel@tctc.edu

Instructor, Philosophy
B.A., Union College
M.A., Tulane University

Homer-Drummond, Sharon
shomerdr@tctc.edu

Instructor, Biology
B.S., Wheaton College
B.S., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.S., University of Miami
Ph.D., Florida Atlantic University

Imms, Anthony
aimms@tctc.edu

Instructor, English
B.A., Auburn University
M.A., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.A., University of Alabama

Irwin, Heather
hirwin@tctc.edu

Instructor, Biology
B.S., M.S., Clemson University

Irwin, Stephan
sirwin1@tctc.edu

Instructor, Coordinator of Instructional Activities, Biology
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Clemson University

Johnson, Brett
bjohns28@tctc.edu

Instructor, English
B.A., Winthrop University
M.A., Clemson University

Kreese, Christoph
ckresse@tctc.edu

Instructor, Speech
B.A., M.A., Clemson University

Little, David G.
dlittle1@tctc.edu

Instructor, Biology
B.S., Presbyterian College
M.S., Clemson University

Lynch, Colleen

clynch2@tctc.edu

Instructor, Art

B.F.A., University of Georgia

M.F.A., M.S, Pratt Institute

McClure, Hubert
hmcclure@tctc.edu

Instructor, Mathematics
B.S., M.Ed., Clemson University

McCracken, Jeremy
jmccrack@tctc.edu

Instructor, Economics
B.S., Charleston Southern University
M.S., Clemson University

Miller, Julia

jwest11@tctc.edu

Instructor, Music

B.M., Pacific Lutheran University

M.M., Florida State University

Offenberger, Kama
koffenbe@tctc.edu

Instructor, English
B.A., Concord University
M.A., Virginia Technical College

Pable, Mary
mpable@tctc.edu

Instructor, Spanish
B.A.,   University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
M.A.,  University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
M.A.,  Florida State University

Petree, Will

wpetree@tctc.edu

Instructor, English

B.S., Appalachian State University

M.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Polasek, Ashley
apolasek@tctc.edu

Instructor, English
B.A., Marist College
M.A., Clemson University
Ph.D., De Montfort University

Rajakaruna, Manikya
vrajakar@tctc.edu

Instructor; Mathematics
B.S., University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
M.S., New Mexico State University

Roldan, Mary
mroldan@tctc.edu

Instructor, Science
B.A., Clemson University
M.S., Furman University 

Saidat, Catherine
csaidat@tctc.edu

Instructor, Sociology
A.S., College of DuPage
B.S., Elmhurst College
M.S., The George Washington University

Sechandice, Aristide
asechand@tctc.edu

Instructor, Sociology
B.A., M.A., St. Louis University
Ph.D., Emory University

Seligson, Julia B.
jjacks15@tctc.edu

Instructor, Department Head, English
B.A., M.A., Clemson University

Simon, Matthew
msimon@tctc.edu

Instructor, English
B.A., University of South Carolina - Upstate
M.A., Clemson University

Skadhaughe, Erik

eskadhau@tctc.edu

Instructor, English

B.A., Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

M.A., Gannon University

Smith, Donna
dsmith15@tctc.edu

Instructor, Mathematics
B.S., Lee University
M. Ed., Clemson University

Sparace, Kathryn K.
ksparace@tctc.edu

Instructor, Biology
B.S., M.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., University of California - Berkley

Thompson, Beverly
bthomps1@tctc.edu

Instructor, Biology
B.S., M.S., Clemson University

Thorpe, Daniel
dthorpe@tctc.edu

Instructor, Physics
B.S., M.S., Clemson University

Toney, Gregory T.
gtoney@tctc.edu

Instructor, Coordinator of Instructional Activities, English
B.A., Winthrop University
M.A., Auburn University

Tumlin, Maria
ttumlin@tctc.edu

Instructor, Spanish
A.S., Greenville Technical College
B.S., Universidad de Morelos
M.A.T.L., University of Southern Mississippi

Vanhuss, Della M.
dvanhuss@tctc.edu

Department Head, Humanities
A.B., Southern Wesleyan University
M.A., University of North Carolina - Greensboro
D.A., University of North Dakota

Ward, Angela
award6@tctc.edu

Instructor, Coordinator of Instructional Activities, Mathematics
B.S., Furman University
M.S., Emory University

Whitten, Rhonda
rwhitten@tctc.edu

Instructor, Psychology
B.A., Gannon University
M.S., Ph.D., University of Georgia
M.Ed., Clemson University

Williams, Kevin
kwilli56@tctc.edu

Instructor, Physics
A.A.S., Greenville Technical College
B.S., Furman University
M.S., University of Tennessee

Winkler, Donny W.
dwinkler@tctc.edu

Instructor, Coordinator of Instructional Activities, Physics
B.S., M.S., Clemson University

Wrightson, Lara
lwrights@tctc.edu

Instructor, Political Science
B.A., Mars Hill College
M.A., Appalachian State University
M.L.I.S., University of Alabama

Yohannan, Marianne
malbert@tctc.edu

Instructor, Biology
B.S., Erskine College
M.S., Medical University of South Carolina